vmj83  Last Online: This week
Single Men Jacksonville, Florida, FL, Dark Brown Hair, Green Eyes
 Location:Jacksonville Florida
 Zip Code:32257
 Age:34, Taurus
 Height:5 ft. 4 in.
 Hair, Eyes:Dark Brown, Green
 Religion:Didn't Say
 Education:Bachelor's Degree
 Income:$25,000 - $50,000
 Smoke:Didn't Say
 Has Kids:No
Meet Me Free      Wink Free     Add Friend      Add Favorite

About Me
I am a 29 year old graduate from UNF with a psychology and education degree. I just completed my internship in ST Augustine. I taught in a self-contained language arts classroom (for students with EBD), and a science classroom. I currently work as a sub for Duval county and a server at a restaurant. I plan to teach middle school math soon.

I am a very laid back individual which is perfect for my career choice since my focus is on my students. Ultimately I would like to go back to school to obtain my masters degree in counseling, but I first want to get more hands on experience with teaching children. I am currently a server at a local restaurant, but I have just received a professional teaching certification from the state of Florida and now I am waiting for a full-time placement at a local school (hopefully by fall of 2013).

I listen to all types of music. Some the bands that I listen to (to name a few) are; Ingram Hill, Matt Wertz, Snow Patrol, OAR, Jack Johnson, John Mayor and Journey, Sevendust, Halestorm, Rise Against, and A7X. I also love classic rock, classical music, and a little bit of rap. One of my favorite things to do is to go out and listen to live music: )

I like to run, go on white water rafting trips, rock climbing, hiking, and most beach activities like wake boarding and surfing (unfortunately I am not as good as I should be). I use to scuba dive, but need to be re-certified (have not found the time to go diving lately). Finding new restaurants and watching movies are always fun too. Lately I have been spending a lot of my free time at Barns N Noble (either coming up with fun lesson plans or improving my mathematics to help present certain concepts to my students in a more effective way). I also spend some of my free time volunteering. Most of my volunteer work usually consist of feeding the homeless downtown with a local Orthodox church, but I would love to do other types of Volunteer work as well.

As for whom I'm looking for: I would like to meet someone who is outgoing, enjoys traveling, outdoors activities and sitting back at home with a movie. Like I said, I am a laid back individual that is open to most anything; well anything that makes us both smile and laugh.

Want To Find:A woman ages 24 to 34 to date
I Like:
climbing, clubs, education, enjoying life, going out, going to the movies, Hiking, jet skies, Outdoor, outdoor stuff, outgoing, rafting, school, teaching, the movies, travel
My Discussions:
Profile Review (5 replies)02/28/13
Can someone review my profile? (7 replies)03/05/11
view all of my: discussions (2) | posts (6)

My Featured Friends